Najpierw kilka cytatów, później kilka słów wyjaśnienia
Ogólne zasady mówią, że:
MELE str. 20 napisał(a):
BRINGING CHARACTERS INTO PLAY
During your organization phase, you may perform one and only one of the following activities:
· You may play a non-Ringwraith character card. You must place him at his home site or at any Darkhaven site. If you do not have enough general influence or direct influence to control the character by the end of your organization phase, then the character is returned to your hand. You must place him at his home site or at any Darkhaven site. (...)
MELE str. 57 napisał(a):
Clarification: if you do not have enough influence to control all of your characters in play, they remain in play. However, you must discard any excess characters at the end of your next organization phase. If you bring a character into play during your organization phase and then do not have enough influence to control him, the character just brought into play must be returned to your hand at the end of your organization phase.
Ale mamy dwie karty, którymi można to obejść:
ELF-SONG - Long-event (R)
When Elf-song comes into play, each character at a Haven may immediately remove one corruption card. While Elf-song is in play, no character at a Haven may be discarded or returned to its owner's hand for any reason.
ECHO OF ALL JOY - Permanent-event (U)
Play on a resource long-event if Doors of Night is not in play. The long-event is not discarded as normal during a long-event phase. Discard Echo of All Joy and target long-event when any play deck is exhausted or when Doors of Night comes into play.
Wychodzi na to, że dzięki tym dwóm kartom możemy w havenie utrzymać na stole całą armię bohaterów, bez względu na ilość zużywanego GI
Sens wykorzystania tego kombo dość wątpliwy, ale może ktoś znajdzie jakieś ciekawe zastosowanie